IPL Journey of Sunrisers Hyderabad

The IPL team SunRisers Hyderabad is owned by kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV channel Network and was founded in 2012 after the termination of Hyderabad based IPL team named as Deccan Chargers. SunRisers Hyderabad started their career with an entry in the playoffs in debut season 2013 and won the IPL title in 2016.

Continue reading “IPL Journey of Sunrisers Hyderabad”

MUMBAI INDIANS: Victorious journey of IPL

In the era of IPL MI is been abbreviated as Mumbai Indians. MI is the only team to win the IPL title for three times in all. MI is considered to be the most successful and strongest team as it gives strong competition to every team with which it plays. The icon player of Mumbai Indians IPL team is the famous Indian Cricket player Sachin R. Tendulkar who led the team in the starting of the tournament and later on Ricky Ponting became the skipper of it and after his dismissal from the team due to bad performance Rohit Sharma was placed as the skipper of it and from that time Mumbai Indians is been rocking in every alternate year as MI has won the title in 2013, then in 2015 and recently in 2017 although they suffered very badly in the starting session of IPL 2008-2009. MI has also won the two champions league t20 title also.

Continue reading “MUMBAI INDIANS: Victorious journey of IPL”

Statistical Journey of KKR in IPL

The Kolkata Knight Riders also famous for the acronym KKR is the franchise cricket team representing the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League. The franchisers are famous Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta and they bought it for a price of $75.09 million, equal to approximately Rs. 2.98 billion at that time. Presently, the team is coached by Jacques Kallis. The home of KKR is Eden Gardens, the largest cricket stadium in India and the second largest in the world by seating capacity.

Continue reading “Statistical Journey of KKR in IPL”