Why is Mumbai Indians losing matches in IPL 2018?

Actually, I am also searching for the same answer. Let me first make it clear that MI is my favorite team in the IPL. As a MI fan, I am very disappointed with their performance. But if I analyze them there is no such single particular reason for their bad performances.
It is just that if batsmen play well then bowling doesn’t click and if bowlers do well, batsmen fell.
The team that MI fielded for most of the game is their best XI at least on paper.
Now as we are in search for the reason of MI’s failure then it is better we look first into their squad.

Continue reading “Why is Mumbai Indians losing matches in IPL 2018?”

Who is the most popular team in IPL?

Here we have gathered some information regarding how famous are these teams are among the fans.Fans always support their teams whether they lose or win.Cricket lovers create a good environment for there home team and support them.

List of most popular teams of IPL.

1. Mumbai Indians: 17.7 Million-The three-time champions of the tournament Mumbai Indians is undoubtedly the most followed team on the social media. They are ruling the charts on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram with a special fan connect as they earlier had Sachin Tendulkar as their icon. Though the likes of Rohit Sharma and others have managed to carry on in the same vein after his retirement.

Continue reading “Who is the most popular team in IPL?”

Match Report-5 CSK vs KKR

Match: Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Date: Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Toss: Chennai Super Kings won the toss and opt to bowl.

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Vinay Kumar, Piyush Chawla, Tom Curran, Kuldeep Yadav

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Sam Billings, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur.

Continue reading “Match Report-5 CSK vs KKR”

Match Report-4 SRH vs RR

Match-Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals

Date-Monday, April 09, 2018

Toss-Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and opt to bowl

Venue-Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad– Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson (c), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, Siddarth Kau.

Rajasthan Royals Squad– Ajinkya Rahane (c), D Arcy Short, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi, Jos Buttler (wk), Krishnappa Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Ben Laughlin

Continue reading “Match Report-4 SRH vs RR”

Match Report-3 KKR vs RCB

Match-Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Date-Sunday, April 08, 2018

Toss-Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opt to bowl

Venue-Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad-Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik (c & wk), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Vinay Kumar, Mitchell Johnson, Kuldeep Yadav.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad-Quinton de Kock (wk), Brendon McCullum, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Washington Sundar, Chris Woakes, Kulwant Khejroliya, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Continue reading “Match Report-3 KKR vs RCB”

Match Report-2 DD vs KXIP

Match-Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils

Date-Sunday, April 08, 2018

Toss-Kings XI Punjab won the toss and opt to bowl

Venue-Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Kings XI Punjab Squad-L Rahul (wk), M Agarwal, K Nair, Y Singh, D Miller, MP Stoinis, A Patel, R Ashwin*, A Tye, M Sharma, M Ur Rahman.

Delhi Daredevils Squad-G Gambhir*, C Munro, R Pant (wk), S Iyer, C Morris, V Shankar, D Christian, R Tewatia, A Mishra, T Boult, M Shami.

Continue reading “Match Report-2 DD vs KXIP”